Off Topic: Other O'Day Boats

Moderator: GreenLake

Off Topic: Other O'Day Boats

Postby boone » Sun Mar 14, 1999 1:00 am

Hi all.

Since I've been hosting this website for nearly 2 years, I have started to receive a small amount of e-mail asking me about other O'Day-made boats. I haven't been able to help them much, because I've know virtually nothing about the other boats.

So, what I'm planning to do is create a small web page for the non-Day Sailer O'Day boats. That way, when someone has a question, I can send them there.

I want to assemble a list of all the "other" O'Day boats. Here's what I've come up with...there may be errors and the list may not be complete:

Sprite
Widgeon
Javelin
23'
25'
27'
28'

Can anyone extend the list? Or provide any factual data about those boats? I'm looking for web links to other resources and links to pictures of these boats too.

Hopefully, this will help out some other O'Day owners, and at the same time, keep the DS pages focused on the DS.

Thanks!
boone
Site Admin

Postby Guest » Mon Mar 15, 1999 1:00 am

Don't forget the DS's big brother...the Rhodes '19 and the cabin version, Mariner 19.

See http://www1.shore.net/~msicomm/R19/R19.HTM for more info.

Kevin Clark
Dallas, Texas
DS 11791

Kevin Clark (clarkr-at-aud.alcatel.com)

Postby Guest » Mon Mar 15, 1999 1:00 am

www.sailnet hosts an active all oday email discussion list - this list would be a great place to direct someone with a non-DS question. John C.

John C (pf_flyer_1-at-yahoo.com)

Postby Guest » Sun Dec 05, 1999 1:00 am

You may add another great O'Day sailer to your list!
It's called the DS16!
Cheers!
R.C

Redwane (RCherkao-at-epsb.edmonton.ab.ca)

Postby Guest » Fri Dec 10, 1999 1:00 am

I looked at a 222 before I bought my DS1.

Steve Schriber
DS11851

Steve Schriber (sschriber-at-spa.net)

Postby Guest » Mon Mar 27, 2000 1:00 am